

BC IRON BOARD APPOINTMENTS

BC Iron Limited (ASX:BCI) ("BC Iron") is pleased to advise that Mr Brian O'Donnell has been appointed as a Non-Executive Director and Mr Alwyn Vorster has been appointed as an Executive Director of BC Iron, effective 7 October 2014.

This follows BC Iron declaring its off-market takeover offer ("Offer") for Iron Ore Holdings Limited ("IOH") unconditional on 3 October 2014.

Mr Vorster will become a Non-Executive Director of BC Iron upon conclusion of his employment contract with IOH in due course.

BC Iron Non-Executive Chairman, Mr Tony Kiernan, said "Mr O'Donnell and Mr Vorster made a significant contribution to advancing Iron Ore Holdings to where it is today. We welcome them to the BC Iron Board and look forward to the knowledge and expertise they will bring, particularly in relation to the West Pilbara region and the integration of Iron Ore Holdings with BC Iron."

- ENDS -

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION: MORGAN BALL MANAGING DIRECTOR BC IRON LIMITED TELEPHONE: +61 8 6311 3400 MEDIA ENQUIRIES:

DAVID TASKER / JAMES HARRIS PROFESSIONAL PUBLIC RELATIONS TELEPHONE: +61 8 9388 0944

W www.bciron.com.au

ABOUT BC IRON LIMITED

BC Iron is an iron ore development and mining company with key assets in the Pilbara region of Western Australia. The Company's core focus is the Nullagine Iron Ore Project, an unincorporated 75:25 joint venture with Fortescue Metals Group Limited. The NJV uses Fortescue's infrastructure at Christmas Creek, 50km south of the Nullagine mine, to rail its ore to Port Hedland from where it is shipped directly to customers overseas.

BC Iron has had outstanding success since listing in December 2006. Iron ore exports commenced in February 2011 and since April 2013, the NJV has been operating at a nameplate production rate of 6Mtpa. BC Iron was added to the S&P/ASX 200 Index in December 2013.

KEY STATISTICS

Shares on Issue:	124.3 million	
Cash & Equivalents:	\$158.9 million	as at 30 June 2014
Board:	Tony Kiernan	Chairman and Non-Executive Director
	Morgan Ball	Managing Director
	Andy Haslam	Non-Executive Director
	Malcolm McComas	Non-Executive Director
	Brian O'Donnell	Non-Executive Director
	Terry Ransted	Non-Executive Director
	Alwyn Vorster	Executive Director
	Peter Wilshaw	Non-Executive Director
	Mike Young	Non-Executive Director
	Anthea Bird	Company Secretary
	Linda Edge	Company Secretary
Major Shareholders:	National Australia Bank	6.4%

Website: www.bciron.com.au