

Mineral Resources Limited

25 Wellard Street Bibra Lake WA 6163 Ph 08 9434 4922 Fax 08 9434 4955

ABN 33 118 549 910 ACN 118 549 910

17 February 2011

Australian Stock Exchange Limited Level 8, Exchange Plaza 2 The Esplanade PERTH WA 6000

Re-structuring of Audit Committee

The Company today announces that it has restructured its Audit Committee in line with the recommendations set out by the ASX Corporate Governance Council. In particular, Recommendation 4.2 requires that the Audit Committee should be structured so that it (inter alia) "consists only of non-executive directors".

As a result of the restructure, Mr Peter Wade, Managing Director, has resigned from the Audit Committee. The committee now consists of three independent, non-executive directors, Mark Dutton (Chair), Joe Ricciardo, and Kelvin Flynn.

Yours Sincerely

Bruce Goulds Company Secretary