ASX Announcement



COMPANY ENQUIRIES

TANAMI GOLD NL ABN 51 000 617 176 T: +61 8 9212 5999 F: +61 8 9212 5900 L2, 56 Ord Street, West Perth Western Australia 6005 PO Box 1892, West Perth Western Australia 6872

PRIL 2013

Jane Bown EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT

COMPANY SECRETARY

RESIGNATION AND APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

Tanami Gold NL ('Tanami' or 'the Company') advises that Mr Martin Pyle has tendered his resignation of the Company on 20 April 2013.

In his letter of resignation, Mr Pyle confirmed that whilst he was supportive of the Board's decision to close the Coyote mine in an orderly fashion, he had anticipated before joining the Board that the Company would be looking forward to an expansion of its activities rather than a contraction.

The Board wishes to express its appreciation for Mr Pyle's service and his valuable contribution to its deliberations in difficult circumstances.

Following Mr Pyle's resignation, the Board has decided to appoint Mr Gerard Joseph McMahon as an additional Independent Non-Executive Director ('INED') and to appoint him Deputy Chairman of the Board. Mr McMahon is a Barrister and is currently a director of Guangnan (Holdings) Limited listed on the Main Board of the Hong Kong Stock Exchange, Oriental Technologies Investment Limited listed on the Australian Stock Exchange, and Indonesian Investment Fund Limited listed on the Irish Stock Exchange.

Mr McMahon was previously Executive Director, Enforcement Division of the Securities Futures Commission in Hong Kong. Accordingly, he has substantial corporate and regulatory experience and will provide valuable assistance to the Board.

The appointment of Mr McMahon will also ensure a majority of INEDs on the Board of the Company in accordance with its stated policy.

Mr McMahon will be paid a Director's fee of \$55,000 per annum (plus statutory superannuation contributions) in line with other Non-Executive Directors. Further, as he will act as Deputy Chairman and reduce the Chairman's workload, Mr Dew's Director's fee will be reduced from \$75,000 per annum to \$55,000 per annum (plus statutory superannuation contributions).

Arthur Dew Non-Executive Chairman