Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## New Capacity Allocation under Port Hedland Development Plan

Brockman Mining Limited ("**Brockman**") is pleased to advise that today Mineral Resources Limited ("**MRL**") has announced that the Government of Western Australia has granted a port capacity allocation to MRL and Hancock Prospecting Pty Limited ("**Hancock**"). The allocation is for a new iron ore export facility at Stanley Point Berth 3 ("**SP3**") in South West Creek within the inner harbour at the Port of Port Hedland. The new iron ore export facility at SP3 remains subject to various relevant approvals and agreements to develop and operate, along with a positive final investment decision by MRL and Hancock. If SP3 is developed, MRL is aiming to ship at least 20 million tonnes of iron ore per annum from this facility.

Under the joint venture agreement between Brockman and MRL over the Marillana and Ophthalmia Projects ("**Marillana & Ophthalmia**"), MRL is to provide a logistics system to transport the ore from the mine to the ship for export from Port of Port Hedland. Brockman is delighted with this progress which clears the path to unlock the significant value contained within the high quality ores at Marillana & Ophthalmia.

## DEFINITIONS

"Marillana Project"

"Ophthalmia Project"

The iron ore project of the Company located in the Hamersley Iron Province within the Pilbara region of Western Australia The iron ore project of the Company located within the East Pilbara region of Western Australia

> By order of the Board Brockman Mining Limited Chan Kam Kwan, Jason Company Secretary

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Kwai Sze Hoi (Chairman), Mr. Liu Zhengui (Vice Chairman) and Mr. Ross Stewart Norgard as non-executive Directors; Mr. Chan Kam Kwan, Jason (Company Secretary), Mr. Kwai Kwun, Lawrence and Mr. Colin Paterson as executive Directors; Mr. Yap Fat Suan, Henry, Mr. Choi Yue Chun, Eugene and Mr. David Rolf Welch as independent non-executive Directors.

\* For identification purpose only